Arab States
South East Asia
Southern Asia
Treble Recorder 6 Treble Recorder

Treble Recorder Grade 6 exams consist of three pieces, chosen by the candidate from the appropriate lists in the current syllabus, scales and broken chords, sight-reading and aural tests.

Total marks in all individual Practical exams are 150. 100 marks are required to achieve Pass, 120 marks to pass with Merit and 130 marks to pass with Distinction.

Treble Recorder Grade 1 Treble Recorder

Key exam information

Additional information

Related instrument option: Treble recorder candidates at Grades 6–8 may play one of their three pieces on a Descant or Tenor recorder where indicated in the Lists. There is no advantage to be gained over other candidates in taking this option, and all the other requirements must be played on a Treble recorder.

Candidates for a Grade 6, 7 or 8 exam must already have passed ABRSM Grade 5 (or above) in Music Theory, Practical Musicianship or a solo Jazz subject; for full details, including a list of accepted alternatives, see Regulation 1d.

Publications & audio

Supporting applications


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. By using our website, you are agreeing to our cookie policy and consent to our use of cookies. Find out more.

closer Close this message